What Can You Learn from Fireworks for a Happy Life?

Abhishek Verma
6 min readApr 14, 2020

So brimming with excitement, am I, that I falter from burning that match, I so quietly picked up on my way here.

The joy of lighting the fuse, the transient but eternal wait to see it burst into little sparks of happiness. I am anticipating it so much, I again falter from burning that match.

I suppress my overflowing anticipation and finally, I light it. Phew!

Trrrrrrrr…
Trrrrrrrr…
Trrrrrrrr…

The crackling of the fireworks resounds in my brain as if the countdown to the most beautiful light show I’ll see.

The resounding bang with a resplendent blast. I am waiting for it. I yearn to see it so bad like the snow for the sun after a long winter.

I wait for that ephemeral moment of bright brilliant happiness.

It finally happens, BANG!

I am living manifestation of happiness itself now, all smiles.

Fireworks started out in China (they were said to drive evil spirits away), and today, they are part and parcel of any celebration we can think of.

Be it Olympics, New Year celebrations, Diwali, 4th of July, marriages (big Indian weddings), we are always itching to paint the sky into our…

--

--