Help

Do you WANT or NEED help?

Abhishek Verma
1 min readSep 13, 2023
Photo by J W on Unsplash

How much should you help someone? That is a question I ask of myself nowadays.

I like to help people. I can’t see somebody in pain. Not because they are in pain, they make me remember some part of myself somewhere lost in time that required help and where none was provided.

In the end, a human can only help themselves. Others can guide you but certainly can’t do the work for you.

Evolution of soul and character is task done alone. Best done alone.

In my experience, most of the people I meet have this veneer of wanting help from others. Of wanting solutions to their problems. But, the thing is only 1% of those people ever work on those solutions they ask of you.

You may wonder why are you being bashed with this tirade in your reading time. While free advice is not recommended, I would still like to give a very simple solution (silly me, right!):

Go take a walk on the grass barefoot everyday.

This won’t take a lot of effort but let’s see the 1% who do this.

If somebody actually does it for the next 21 days, leave a comment. I will tell the next step.

--

--