The Light

Abhishek Verma
1 min readJun 14, 2020
Photo by Dyu - Ha on Unsplash

Lay I here in the belly,
Of the dark,
Intertwined with vines,
Of the despair.

The only light,
The lonely light,
In the sky,
So far away.

A single ray,
A single hope,
A single touch,
Is all I need.

Like the lonely earth,
After a scorching summer,
Like a dry desert,
I yearn for a drop of light.

Lo and behold,
A single thought,
A single drop,
Blasts inside me.

The vines give way,
The wings sprout away,
The darkness leaves me away,
I go to the Light to play.

Abhishek Verma is a researcher in the field of deep learning and artificial intelligence. He likes to write about the logical way of self-improvement. Spurred by emotions, he also likes to write poetry. Stay in touch by joining his newsletter. Follow him on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and Mix.

--

--