What Do I Have?

Abhishek Verma
1 min readJun 6, 2020
Photo by Aditya Chinchure on Unsplash

A heart, an eye,
A soul that wouldn’t lie,
neither lie on the bed,
of flesh comfortably.

A breath, bane to Seth,
boon to Osiris,
And the reason Ankh,
would exist.

A thousand years,
A thousand nights,
The plight doesn’t do,
away even a slight.

A sleight of hand,
The aces don’t work,
The full house won’t come,
The cards lie often easily.

So, I do lie,
But, try to not lie,
Yet, I lie, Yet, I lie,
But, I bet I don’t lie.

So, you may try,
to knife out the truth,
or regurgitate the old lie,
You may try but don’t lie.

Abhishek Verma is a researcher in the field of deep learning and artificial intelligence. He likes to write about the logical way of self-improvement. Spurred by emotions, he also likes to write poetry. Stay in touch by joining his newsletter. Follow him on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and Mix.

--

--